top of page
  • s5420606

Glastonbury Carnival interviews

Going to Glastonbury, I reminded myself of the bustling atmosphere in the town when carnival arrives. I talked to four members of Gremlins Carnival Club, a prestigous and well known Bridgwater based team. This year Gremlins decided to go with a 'Greatest Showman' themed cart, with bright colours and enthusiastic dancing.


These interviews gave me insight as to why someone may join a club, why the community means so much and their opinions on carnival coming off the back of a pandemic. Stay tuned to read the full story on the 14th December.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meet the interviewees

With the release of the full story imminent, its time to meet the interviewees that gave colour and perspective to the story. Shaun...

Community

One of the most consistent things I've heard throughout the interview process is that community and tradition in carnival is paramount to...

留言


bottom of page